Search Bar for AOM Canada Stores

Did you find a bug? Post the details so we can squash it.
Post Reply
SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Search Bar for AOM Canada Stores

Post by SWalker1 » Mon Mar 24, 2014 6:21 pm

Hello

When I type in the keywords in the search bar for AOM Canada stores, it states

« Return to Previous Page

We did not find any results for your search.

I can copy the exact product name and it will not return any search.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

mcarp555
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4088
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Search Bar for AOM Canada Stores

Post by mcarp555 » Tue Mar 25, 2014 3:35 am

I'm not seeing that with the Canadian demo store: http://www.associate-o-matic.com/demo/ca/shop.php .

On your site, under the Search tab of your AOM control panel, is the Search Combo turned off?
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Search Bar for AOM Canada Stores

Post by SWalker1 » Tue Mar 25, 2014 4:42 pm

The search combo is turned on. But the search combo is not working either. However, the search bar works when the search combo is turned off, but the results goes up to 5 pages.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

mcarp555
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4088
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Search Bar for AOM Canada Stores

Post by mcarp555 » Wed Mar 26, 2014 3:26 am

What do you have for your Site Default Keyword? The Search Combo will combine that with whatever is entered in the Search box. So if your SDK is Kindle and you search for cases, Search will look for Kindle Cases.

But if your SDK is Amazon Kindle Electronic Book Readers and Downloadable Book Files, you'll never get a result because you have too many keywords to search for.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Search Bar for AOM Canada Stores

Post by SWalker1 » Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:51 pm

AHHHH ok! I turn the Search Combo off. Now I see the actually results. When I have the Search Combo on, I didn't have the SDK. I change it back to the default settings. Thanks for the info mcarp555 :) .
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests