Possible Bug on Item Type (I) at Category Level

Did you find a bug? Post the details so we can squash it.
Post Reply
SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Possible Bug on Item Type (I) at Category Level

Post by SWalker1 » Thu Jun 23, 2011 3:13 pm

When the Item is set to N=New, U=Used, C=Collectible, or R=Refurbished (Item Type I) on the category page, it still shows other item types. The control panel stated "Note If set to a type other than All, fewer items will be available in your store." However, it's completely the opposite. There are more Items with buy now button even it is no longer available. Could this possibly be a bug issue?
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

associate-o-matic
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1879
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Possible Bug on Item Type (I) at Category Level

Post by associate-o-matic » Wed Jun 29, 2011 1:47 pm

Can you screenshot exactly what you're seeing?
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Possible Bug on Item Type (I) at Category Level

Post by SWalker1 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 2:50 pm

The categories are set to display new products on category, subcategory, and item page. I select "N" under the "I Type" in the Category Setting. I send the website to technical support so that you can see how the items increase instead of decrease. When you look at the page 300 or 400, the aom website is displaying items that no longer exist. However, the category/subcategory/item pages have "Buy Amazon Button" when the store is set to shopping cart. The store under Merchant Setting is set to "All." Merchant Items is set to "New."
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Possible Bug on Item Type (I) at Category Level

Post by SWalker1 » Wed Jun 29, 2011 3:13 pm

Actually, the Item Type at Category section is correct (I have to clean the cache). It's displaying the correct feature item, but category/subcategory page 300 or 400. It's showing items that are no longer available with "Buy Amazon Button." That's explain the increase in the category/subcategory. I also uncheck the box for category and subcategory under "Buy Button Location" as well, but it's still showing.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests