Changing the footprints of AOM

Is there a feature you'd like us to add? Tell us about it and it might become part of a future release.
Post Reply
SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Changing the footprints of AOM

Post by SWalker1 » Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:28 am

Hello,

I was wondering if it is possible to change the footprint of AOM. Instead of the standard footprint, we can try customize the footprint like this example: mywebsite.com/itemname/node/categoryid/. We can also customize the footprint in any order.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

mcarp555
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4088
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Changing the footprints of AOM

Post by mcarp555 » Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:29 pm

Do you mean rearrange the required parameters in the mod_rewrite rules? It should be possible if you want to try. But you would have to make sure that all the required variables are there.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Changing the footprints of AOM

Post by SWalker1 » Sat Dec 03, 2011 1:28 pm

Thanks for the reply mcarp555. I should try it. The major search engines have a limited amount of characters to display. I noticed that the sales slightly dropped when they made that change in the summer.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest