Products not showing

Get answers to your installation and setup questions.
Post Reply
webdevoman
Experience Level 1
Experience Level 1
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 11:42 am
Contact:

Products not showing

Post by webdevoman » Thu Dec 01, 2011 9:58 pm

Hey all,

To be honest I am not sure if this occured when I changed servers or if it is something more recent. None of my items are showing up. The site is anonlinemall.com

ioncube seems to be ok but I am not sure if there is something else I may have missed with the server. It is a dedicated. All my other sites seem to work fine.

Any help would be great.

Thanks,
Rich
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

mcarp555
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4088
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Products not showing

Post by mcarp555 » Fri Dec 02, 2011 4:14 am

Under the Amazon tab of your AOM control panel, what do you have for Amazon Time Offset?
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

webdevoman
Experience Level 1
Experience Level 1
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 11:42 am
Contact:

Re: Products not showing

Post by webdevoman » Fri Dec 02, 2011 5:28 am

Thanks,

You guys really have great support. I really appreciate the quick reply. This is set to 0..

Rich
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

mcarp555
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4088
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Products not showing

Post by mcarp555 » Fri Dec 02, 2011 6:37 am

Try changing it to 360.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

webdevoman
Experience Level 1
Experience Level 1
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 11:42 am
Contact:

Re: Products not showing

Post by webdevoman » Fri Dec 02, 2011 7:35 am

Thanks,

Looks like it is working now!!

If you have a minute could you explain this isue to me and how it was caused?

Thanks much,

Rich
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

mcarp555
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4088
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Products not showing

Post by mcarp555 » Fri Dec 02, 2011 7:43 am

Because Amazon is so picky about keeping their pricing information up to date, applications like AOM that use their API data feed need to be more or less synchronized to "Amazon time".

If the time on a server is more than fifteen minutes out from Amazon, it generates the error message you were getting. the Amazon Time Offset feature allows you to add or subtract the required number of minutes needed to synch the two servers together.

I noticed that your timestamp message was six hours off, so 6 x 60 minutes = 360.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests