Seller

Get answers to your installation and setup questions.
Post Reply
earthylad
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 6:19 am

Seller

Post by earthylad » Sat Jul 30, 2011 5:30 am

Can anyone tell me how to turn off the seller/brand please?

Thanks
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

neodyne
Experience Level 1
Experience Level 1
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 12:32 am

Re: Seller

Post by neodyne » Sat Jul 30, 2011 5:58 am

In admin click on the "Display" tab and scroll down to "Display Sold By" and clock the no button and you are done.

Philip
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

earthylad
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 6:19 am

Re: Seller

Post by earthylad » Sat Jul 30, 2011 6:17 am

Thank you Philip!! The Display list is a long one, I obviously couldn't see the wood for trees :oops:
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

earthylad
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 6:19 am

Re: Seller

Post by earthylad » Sat Jul 30, 2011 6:22 am

Well, strange indeed! Selected the 'No' button on the 'Display Sold By' and I'm still getting the brand name displayed on both the category and item details??
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Seller

Post by SWalker1 » Sat Jul 30, 2011 9:22 am

earthylad wrote:Well, strange indeed! Selected the 'No' button on the 'Display Sold By' and I'm still getting the brand name displayed on both the category and item details??
You will need to clear your cache so that it can display correctly.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

earthylad
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 6:19 am

Re: Seller

Post by earthylad » Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:49 pm

SWalker1 wrote:You will need to clear your cache so that it can display correctly.
Thanks for the suggestion, cleared cache but it still shows the seller/brand on item details? I've also tried several web browsers and no joy.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

mcarp555
Admin
Admin
Posts: 4088
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:19 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Seller

Post by mcarp555 » Sat Jul 30, 2011 1:16 pm

The Display Sold By option only affects the marketplace seller on the item page, not the brand or the category page.
Attachments
seller.jpg
seller.jpg (12.31 KiB) Viewed 3456 times
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests