Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Get answers to your installation and setup questions.
Post Reply
SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by SWalker1 » Sun Jun 05, 2011 11:18 am

When the home welcome html page is used with ASIN homepage, the line breaks to the right causing the asin items to be leftout of the body content. It's only shows the break line in firefox.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

associate-o-matic
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1879
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by associate-o-matic » Sun Jun 05, 2011 11:20 am

Example URL?
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by SWalker1 » Sun Jun 05, 2011 11:26 am

I'm going to pm the url.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

associate-o-matic
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1879
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by associate-o-matic » Sun Jun 05, 2011 4:37 pm

In the home tpl files where you see this code...

Code: Select all

<?php if (isset($this->aom->t['HomeWelcomeHtml'])) : ?>
	<div class="aom_home_welcome"><?php echo $this->aom->t['HomeWelcomeHtml'] ?></div>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php if (isset($this->aom->t['HomeWelcomeFile'])) : ?>
	<div class="aom_home_welcome"><?php include($this->aom->t['HomeWelcomeFile']) ?></div>
<?php endif; ?>
Please try changing it to...

Code: Select all

<?php if (isset($this->aom->t['HomeWelcomeHtml'])) : ?>
	<div class="aom_home_welcome"><?php echo $this->aom->t['HomeWelcomeHtml'] ?></div>
	<div style="clear:both;"></div>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php if (isset($this->aom->t['HomeWelcomeFile'])) : ?>
	<div class="aom_home_welcome"><?php include($this->aom->t['HomeWelcomeFile']) ?></div>
	<div style="clear:both;"></div>
<?php endif; ?>
Be sure to clear your cache. How does that work?
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by SWalker1 » Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:06 pm

No, it does not work.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

associate-o-matic
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1879
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by associate-o-matic » Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:10 pm

Please email your cfg.saved.php and reference this thread. Thanks
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by SWalker1 » Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:16 pm

I just send the cfg.saved.php as a txt file.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

associate-o-matic
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1879
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by associate-o-matic » Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:17 pm

I'm not seeing the <div style="clear:both;"></div>. Make sure you edit the home tpl files (there are a few). Upload and overwrite the old ones. Then clear your browser cache.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by SWalker1 » Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:31 pm

It's still not working.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

associate-o-matic
Admin
Admin
Posts: 1879
Joined: Fri Oct 01, 2004 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by associate-o-matic » Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:39 pm

The div is not added to the correct tpl file. Please open a ticket here and reference this thread so we can further assist...

http://www.associate-o-matic.com/support/index.php

Thanks
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by SWalker1 » Sun Jun 05, 2011 5:59 pm

I send the files for review.
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

SWalker1
Experience Level 3
Experience Level 3
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Home Welcome HTML with ASIN Homepage Breaks (Firefox) v5

Post by SWalker1 » Sun Jun 05, 2011 9:33 pm

Alright! Those adjustment fixed it!
Associate-O-Matic is changing. For the better. 8)

Please CLICK HERE for our important announcement.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests